Obituaries

Ervin Mast

Ervin R. Mast, 94, of Geneva died on Monday, October 21, 2019 at Swiss Village in Berne. Arrangements are…

Joyce Fox

Joyce Elaine Fox, 82, of Berne passed away on October 19, 2019 at her residence following an unexpected medical…

Charles Perry

Charles “Bill” W. Perry, 76 of rural Bluffton passed away on Friday, October 18, 2019 at Parkview Regional…

Nathaniel Schwartz

Nathaniel Schwartz, 80, of Geneva died on Thursday, October 17, 2019 at his residence. He was born on Friday,…

Naomi Wiederkehr

Naomi Ann Wiederkehr, 87, of Berne passed away on Thursday, October 10, 2019 at Swiss Village in Berne. She was…

David Milholland

David L. Milholland, 89, of Berne passed away Thursday, October 10, 2019 at Adams Woodcrest in Decatur. He was…

Bonnie Hammitt

Bonnie Eileen Hammitt, 80, of Berne passed away on Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at her residence. She was born on…

Jerry Flueckiger

Rev. Jerry Flueckiger, 81, of Berne went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, October 6, 2019 at…

Janet Bixler

Janet Kae Bixler, 76, a lifelong resident of Berne passed away on Friday, October 4, 2019 at Visiting Nurse and…

Vicki Bollenbacher

Vicki C. Bollenbacher, 68, of Rockford, Ohio passed away on Thursday, October 3, 2019 at Adams Memorial…

Donald Brandt

Donald R. Brandt, 87, of Geneva passed away at 10:28 p.m. on Monday, September 30, 2019 at Swiss Village in…

Dixie Werst

Dixie L. Werst, 77, of Geneva passed away at 2:45 p.m. on Sunday, September 29, 2019 at Adams Memorial Hospital…

Betty Zurcher

Betty Lou Zurcher, 89, of Decatur passed away on Friday, September 27, 2019 at Adams Memorial Hospital in…

Julia Beitler

Julia A. Beitler, 87, of Pendleton went to be with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ on Friday, September 27,…

Loren Kruetzman

Loren William Kruetzman, 93, of Decatur passed away on Monday, September 30, 2019 at Adams Woodcrest Assisted…

John Habegger

John F. Habegger, 77, of Linn Grove passed away on Saturday, September 28, 2019 at his residence surrounded by…

Wayne McCardle

Wayne Allen McCardle, 84, of Avon Park, Florida and formerly of Hartford City, passed away on Monday, September…

Brooks Marble

Brooks “Bud” Marble, 77, of Berne passed from this life to the next on Friday, September 13, 2019 after a fall…

Sydney Stucky

Sydney Reusser Stucky, 76, of Noblesville passed away on Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at his daughter’s…

Josephine Christner

Josephine Christner, 31, of Bryant died on Thursday, September 12, 2019 at her residence. She was born on June…

Paul Schmidt

Paul D. Schmidt, 87, of Hartford City died on Sunday, September 8, 2019 at Bluffton Regional Medical Center in…

Billy Fisher

Billy Jack "B.J." Fisher, 37, of Geneva passed away at 8:55 p.m. on Monday, September 2, 2019 due to injuries…

Judith Martin

Judith A. “Judy” Martin, 71, of Decatur passed away on Tuesday, September 3, 2019 at Adams Woodcrest in…

Anna Martin

Anna Mae Martin, 86, of Marion passed away from congestive heart failure and lung disease at 8:27 p.m. on…