Obituaries

Caroline Bivvins

Caroline V. Bivvins, 87 of Colon, Michigan passed away Tuesday, September 22, 2020, at her home. She was born…

Dr. Cary Hanni

Dr. Cary Hanni, 72, of Indianapolis, formerly of Evansville, passed away Friday, September 18, 2020, at…

Kenneth Grandlienard

Kenneth Wayne Grandlienard, 95, entered Heaven Tuesday, September 22, 2020. He was born March 10, 1925, in…

Gene Yoder

Gene L. Yoder, 77, passed away Friday, September 18, 2020, at Ashton Creek in Fort Wayne. He was born September…

Mary Eicher

Mary Kathryn Eicher, 94, of Berne passed away Monday, September 14, 2020, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was…

Joyce Potts

Joyce A. Potts, 57, of Berne passed away peacefully at home Thursday, September 17, 2020, surrounded by family.…

Pauline Habegger

Pauline Lucille Habegger, 89, of Fort Wayne went home to be with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, Sunday,…

Gertrude Kropa

Gertrude Faye "Gert" Kropa, 94, of Meredith, New Hampshire passed away peacefully Saturday, September 12, 2020,…

Robert Dressel

Robert Dean Dressel, 51, of Coldwater, Ohio passed away Saturday, September 5, 2020, at Lima Memorial Hospital…

Patricia Moser

Patricia Louise Moser, 90, of rural Bluffton died Thursday, September 10, 2020, at her home. She was born…

Joseph Tilbury

Joseph R. Tilbury, 76, of Berne died Monday, August 31, 2020, at Parkview Hospital Randallia Hospital in Fort…

Miriam Sprunger

Miriam E. (Liechty) Sprunger, 102, of Berne was ushered into the presence of her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…

Patricia Miller

Patricia Miller, 66, of Portland passed away Friday, September 4, 2020, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in…

Patricia Hunter

Patricia J. “Patty” Hunter, 64, of Decatur passed away Monday, September 7, 2020, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort…

Scott Grimm

Scott Allen Grimm, 53, of St. Louis, Missouri passed away unexpectedly Friday, August 28, 2020, at his…

Maverick Oswalt

Maverick Lee Oswalt, a little angel born sleeping, of Hartford City died Thursday, September 2, 2020, at 4:16…

Jonathan Amstutz

On Wednesday afternoon, September 2, 2020, Jonathan Lee Amstutz, loving husband of Anna Lou Amstutz and father…

Bryce Christy

Bryce Christy, 87, of Berne passed away Sunday, August 30, 2020, at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born…

Christopher Chaffins

Christopher R. Chaffins, 70, of Berne died Saturday, August 29, 2020, at Lutheran Hospital of Indiana in Fort…

Donald Shanks

Donald Lee Shanks, 86, passed to his Heavenly home Monday, July 27, 2020, at The Waters of Muncie. He was born…

Phyllis Smith

Phyllis L. Smith, 92, of Brownsburg, formerly of Hartford City, died Friday, August 21, 2020, at 10:10 p.m. at…

Nancy Biberstein Neuenschwander

Nancy Louise (Biberstein) Neuenschwander; aka mom, mother-in-law, grammy, grandma, GG, sister, aunt, cousin,…

Mervin Hilty

Mervin L. Hilty, 4 months old, of Monroe passed away Tuesday, August 18, 2020, at Riley Children’s Hospital in…

Wendy Striker

Wendy J. Striker, 64, of Berne passed away Friday, August 14, 2020, at her residence following a brief illness.