Obituaries

David Arnold

David E. Arnold, 50, of rural Portland passed away Monday June 1, 2020, at IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital in…

Paul Murphy II

Paul R. Murphy II, 36, of Geneva died Friday, May 29, 2020, at 1:50 p.m. in Geneva. He was born Tuesday,…

Carl Hackenjos

Carl W. Hackenjos, 84, of Monroe passed away Thursday, May 28, 2020, at Englewood Health and Rehabilitation…

Glen Hedrick

Glen Hedrick, 78, of Willcox, Arizona died Saturday, May 23, 2020, at his home. He was born August 13, 1941, in…

Judith Wheeler

Judith Lyn Wheeler, 70, of Berne died Monday, May 25, 2020, at 8:19 p.m. at her home. She was born Wednesday,…

Harriett Tobias

Harriett S. Tobias, 96, of Warren died Monday, May 25, 2020, at 1:20 a.m. at Heritage Pointe in Warren. She was…

Brian Ellenberger

Brian L. Ellenberger, 58, of Geneva, formerly of Bluffton, passed away unexpectedly Friday, May 22, 2020, at…

Harriett Tobias

{obit_description}

Jerome Hilty

Jerome A. Hilty, 72, of rural Berne passed away Monday, May 18, 2020, at 4:10 a.m. at his residence. He was…

Robert Garner

Robert A. Garner, 68, of Bluffton passed away Sunday, May 17, 2020, at 5:11 a.m. at his home. He was born…

Kristine Breisch

Kristine A. Breisch, 44, of Decatur passed away Friday, May 15, 2020, at 4:03 p.m. at her residence after a…

Josephine Zeik

Josephine L. Zeik, 86, of Rockford, Ohio passed away Sunday, May 17, 2020, at 2:15 a.m. at Parkview Regional…

Coleen Allmandinger

Coleen S. Allmandinger, 90, passed away Thursday, May 14, 2020, at Adams Memorial Hospital in Decatur. She was…

Michael Winget

Michael S. Winget, 64, of Monroe died Saturday, May 9, 2020, at his daughter’s home in Monroe. He was born…

Diane Sue Kettleborough

Diane Sue Kettleborough Diane Sue Kettleborough, 73, of Colorado Springs, Colorado passed away Tuesday, May 5,…

Carl Spangler

Carl F. Spangler, 88, of St. Henry, Ohio passed away Tuesday, May 5, 2020, at Lima Memorial Hospital in Lima,…

Opal Muth

Opal “Lavaun” Muth, 94, of Fort Wayne passed away Wednesday, May 6, 2020. She was born March 27, 1926, in Jay…

Richard Honig

Richard J. Honig, 93, of Leo went to be with his Lord and Savior Tuesday, May 5, 2020. He was born November 14,…

Marcus Beltz

Marcus Allen Beltz, a child born sleeping, passed away Wednesday, April 27, 2020, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort…

Ruth Schwartz

Ruth E. Schwartz, 90, of Berne passed away Saturday, May 2, 2020, at her residence. She was born November 4,…

Charolet Mankey

Charolet A. Mankey, 73, caring wife and loving mother of seven children, passed away Tuesday, April 28, 2020,…

Marsha Schindler

Marsha S. Schindler, 61, of Fort Wayne passed away Tuesday, April 28, 2020, at Parkview Regional Medical Center…

Darrel Ellenberger

Darrel Stanley “Stan” Ellenberger of Geneva and part time resident of Floral City, Florida, passed away at his…

Rowene Whisler

Rowene Iola Whisler, 96, of Berne went home to be with Jesus Thursday, April 23, 2020, at 9 p.m. surrounded by…