Obituaries

Gabriele Goines

Gabriele “Gabi” Goines, 64, of Berne passed away peacefully Sunday, March 20, 2022, at Golden Meadows in…

Bonnie Flueckiger

Bonnie Joy Flueckiger, 82, of Berne entered into the presence of her Lord and Savior Sunday, March 27, 2022, at…

Mary Flueckiger

Mary Mina Flueckiger, 93, of Berne passed away Wednesday, March 23, 2022, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort Wayne.…

Steven Brandt

Steven “Hoss” Edward Brandt, 64, of Willshire, Ohio passed away Monday, March 21, 2022, at Vancrest Health…

Grant DeArmond

Grant Michael DeArmond, 36, of Fort Wayne passed away Thursday, March 17, 2022, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort…

Elizabeth Moore

Elizabeth Moore, 87, of Decatur died Thursday, March 17, 2022. Arrangements pending at Liechty Funeral Home in Berne.

Faye Keuneke

Faye Ann Keuneke, 78, of Decatur was called home to be with her Lord and Savior Tuesday, March 15, 2022, at…

Robert Huffman

Robert “Dude” Eugene Huffman, 91, passed away Monday, March 14, 2022. He was born July 4, 1930, in Berne to…

Robert Huss

Robert “Bob” Eugene Huss, 72, of Decatur passed away Friday, March 11, 2022, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort…

Polly Goodwin

Polly Sue Goodwin, 60, of Lima, Ohio, a former resident of Berne, passed away Friday, March 11, 2022, at her…

Amos Miller

Amos E. Miller, 83, of Middlebury passed away Friday, March 11, 2022, at 10:35 a.m. at his residence. He had…

Gladys Flowers

Gladys I. Flowers, 88, of Berne passed away Thursday, March 3, 2022, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born…

Cecil Henn

Cecil Bennett Henn, 90, slipped into eternity Friday, March 4, 2022, at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born…

Phyllis Horn

Phyllis A. Horn, 77, of Pennville died Thursday, March 3, 2022, in Bluffton. She was born Monday, April 3,…

Arlene Mast

Arlene M. Mast, 86, of Berne passed away Wednesday, March 2, 2022, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born May…

Diane Amstutz

Diane Amstutz, 72, Berne passed away Friday, February 18, 2022, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born…

Jeffery Agler

Jeffery A. Agler, 65 of Berne passed away Sunday, February 20, 2022. He was born April 28, 1956, in Decatur to…

Lovina Shetler

Lovina A. Shetler, 90, of Berne passed away Sunday, February 20, 2022, at 6:53 a.m. She was born December 3,…

Regina Mailloux

Regina “Reggie” Mailloux, 69, a lifelong resident of Berne, passed away Sunday, February 13, 2022, after a long…

Ruth Habegger

Ruth H. Habegger, 93, of Berne passed away Thursday, February 10, 2022, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born…

Nancy Jones

Nancy Jo Jones, 60, of Geneva passed away Monday, February 7, 2022, at 6:41 a.m. at her residence. She was born…

Artise Habegger

Artise M. (Hebb) Rogers Habegger, 96, passed away peacefully Sunday, February 6, 2022, at Swiss Village…

Linda Greer

Linda G. Greer, 65, of Berne passed away Sunday, February 6, 2022, at her residence after a five month battle…

Nilah Amadio

Nilah June Amadio, 92, of Berne passed away peacefully, Thursday, January 27, 2022, surrounded by her surviving…