Obituaries

Thomas Agler

Thomas E. Agler, 90, of Berne passed away Saturday, July 4, 2020, at his residence. He was born January 16,…

Larry Stewart

Larry D. Stewart, 57, of rural Poneto died Sunday, July 5, 2020, at 2:12 a.m. due to injuries received in a…

Barbara Minnich

Barbara J. Minnich, 67, of Decatur passed away Thursday, July 2, 2020, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born…

Marvin Wickey

Marvin L. Wickey, 21, of Bryant passed away Thursday, July 2, 2020, at 12:04 a.m. due to injuries received in a…

Edward Fox

Edward L. Fox, 84, of Berne passed away Monday, June 29, 2020, at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born October…

Harry Bowman

Harry E. “Ed” Bowman, 86, of Hartford City, formerly of Washington Township, Blackford County, died from…

A. Diane Klefeker–Enyart

A. Diane Klefeker–Enyart, 83, of Bluffton died Saturday, June 27, 2020, at Visiting Nurse Hospice Home in Fort…

Karly Thompson

Karly Renee Thompson, 28, of Berne passed away peacefully Saturday June 27, 2020, at her residence. She was…

Harold Wolverton

Harold "Henry" Wolverton, 51, of Berne, formerly of Van Buren, passed away Wednesday, June 24, 2020, at 8 a.m.…

Mary Hofstetter

Mary Louise Hofstetter, 77, of Berne died Thursday, June 25, 2020, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born…

Barbara Lehman

Barbara J. Lehman, 75, of Angola and formerly of Berne, passed away Wednesday, June 24, 2020 at Aperion Care of…

Floyd Simon

Floyd N. Simon, 83, of Berne, passed away at 3:20 p.m. Monday, June 22, 2020 at Chalet Village Health Care…

Malcom Lehman

Malcom W. Lehman, 70, of Berne, passed away June 19, 2020 at his residence surrounded by his family following a…

Carl Nussbaum

Carl M. Nussbaum, 90, of Fort Worth, Texas, formerly of Berne, went to be with his Lord and Savior Tuesday,…

Ernest Wickey

Ernest E. Wickey, 46, of Monroe passed away Monday, June 15, 2020, after being a patient at Lutheran Hospital…

Helen Brunner

Helen J. Brunner, 89, of Berne passed away Friday, June 12, 2020, at 8 p.m. at Parkview Hospital Randallia in…

Nicholas Minnich

Nicholas H. Minnich, 66, of rural Geneva passed away Wednesday, June 10, 2020, at 10:43 p.m. at Lutheran…

Ida Schwartz

Ida J. Schwartz, 54, of Decatur passed away Tuesday, June 9, 2020, as a result of a traffic accident. She was…

Robert Ellenberger

Robert L. “Bob” Ellenberger, 90, of Berne passed away Monday, June 8, 2020, at Swiss Village in Berne, where he…

Sara Hess

Sara E. Hess, 48, of Keystone died Thursday, June 4, 2020, at 11:29 a.m. at her daughter's house in Bluffton.…

Thomas Reynolds

Thomas W. “Tom” Reynolds, 78 of Berne was surrounded by the love and comfort of his family and close friends…

Sarah Patch

Sarah V. Patch, 44, of Geneva, formerly of Bluffton, died Tuesday, June 2, 2020, at 2:48 p.m. at Parkview…

David Arnold

David E. Arnold, 50, of rural Portland passed away Monday June 1, 2020, at IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital in…

Paul Murphy II

Paul R. Murphy II, 36, of Geneva died Friday, May 29, 2020, at 1:50 p.m. in Geneva. He was born Tuesday,…