Obituaries

Kay Bohnke

Kay J. Bohnke, 83, of Decatur passed away Tuesday, July 20, 2021, at her residence surrounded by her children.…

Pauline Siefring

Pauline M. Siefring, 89, of Decatur passed away Wednesday, July 21, 2021, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort Wayne.…

Gregory Winteregg

Dr. Gregory A. Winteregg, 66, of Palm Harbor, Florida passed away unexpectedly Tuesday, July 13, 2021. He was…

James All

James Daniel All, 34, passed away peacefully Friday, July 9, 2021, at 8:40 a.m. at Hendrick Hospice Care in…

Donald Flowers

Donald K. Flowers, 87, of Berne passed away Sunday, July 18, 2021, at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born July…

John F. Minch

John F. Minch, 84, of Berne passed away Wednesday, May 5, 2021, at Parkview Randallia Hospital in Fort Wayne.…

John Hatfield

John E. Hatfield, 48, of Pennville passed away Monday, July 12, 2021, at 1:49 p.m. at his residence. He was…

Anita Schwartz Habegger

Anita Habegger, 73, formerly of Berne, passed away on Friday, May 7, 2021. Her parents were Simon and Elma…

Eileen Haines

Eileen Haines, 93, of Berne and formerly of Markle, died Saturday, July 10, 2021, at Swiss Village Retirement…

Amy Ghimire

Amy A. Ghimire, 53, of Celina, Ohio died Friday, July 9, 2021, at 12:45 p.m. at her residence. She was born…

Donald Salmon, Jr.

Donald R. Salmon, Jr., 77, of Decatur passed away Tuesday, July 6 at 7 p.m. at Adams Memorial Hospital in…

Sharyl Mosier

Sharyl “Sherry” D. Mosier, 66, of Willshire, Ohio and formerly of Jay County, passed away Tuesday, July 6,…

Raylee Weiland

Raylee Dawn Weiland was born at 38 weeks to Eric Scott Weiland and Abigail Jo Boolman and died Tuesday, July 6,…

Steven Arnold

Steven L. Arnold, 67, of Decatur passed away Saturday, June 26, 2021, at his Florida residence. He was born on…

Elmer Miller

Elmer L. Miller, 78, of rural Berne passed away Monday, July 5, 2021, at Lima Hospital. He was born January 17,…

Marvin M. Schwartz

Marvin M. Schwartz, 9 days old, of rural Monroe died Saturday, July 3, 2021, at 11:40 a.m. at Riley Hospital…

Craig Miesse

Dr. Craig R. Miesse, 66, of Celina, Ohio passed away Tuesday, June 29, 2021, at 7:16 p.m. at the Upper Valley…

Steven Buckingham

Steven Ray Buckingham, 69, of Geneva passed away Tuesday June 29, 2021, at Visiting Nurse Hospice Home in Fort…

Ruby Gilliom

Ruby “Jean” Gilliom, 93, of Berne passed away Saturday, June 26, 2021, at Woodcrest Nursing Home in Decatur.…

Loren Moser

Loren D. Moser, 87, of Berne passed away Sunday, June 27, 2021, at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born October…

Juanita Adams

Juanita J. Adams, 82, of Berne passed away Wednesday, June 23, 2021, in the emergency room at Adams Memorial…

Jay Kipfer

Jay D. Kipfer, 88, of Bluffton passed away Friday, June 18, 2021, at Christian Care Retirement Community in…

Mary Campbell

Mary Lou Campbell, 93, of Berne, formerly of St. Marys and New Bremen, Ohio, passed away Monday, June 14, 2021,…

Nelson Clark

Nelson T. Clark, 81, of Berne passed away Tuesday, June 15, 2021, at his residence. He was born May 3, 1940, in…