Obituaries

Frederick Sprunger

Frederick Lynn Sprunger, 96, of Bluffton went to be with his Lord and Savior Wednesday, January 6, 2021. He was…

Wava Fiechter

Wava A. Fiechter, 87, of Craigville passed away Friday, January 8, 2021, at her residence. She was born April…

Donald Wittwer

Donald R. “Don” Wittwer, 90, of Wapakoneta, Ohio passed away Saturday, January 2, 2021, 2:25 a.m. at Shawnee…

Roy Liechty

Roy Allen Liechty, 60, of Berne passed away Thursday, January 7, 2021, after an extended illness. He was born…

Lena Nagel

Lena Nagel, 92, of Berne passed away Tuesday, January 5, 2021, at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born November…

Thomas Kirchhofer

Thomas E. Kirchhofer, 80, of Royal Oak, Michigan and formerly of Berne, passed away Monday, January 4, 2021, at…

John Hines

John M. Hines, 56, of Berne passed away Wednesday, January 6, 2021, at 5:40 a.m. at Heritage Park in Fort…

David Haman

David Wayne Haman, 57, Unionville, Tennessee was called to his eternal heavenly home Monday, January 4, 2021.…

Miriam Liechty

Miriam Jeanelle (Kuhns Zehr) Liechty, 92, passed away Sunday, January 3, 2021, at Swiss Village in Berne. She…

Rosanna Kohli

Rosanna M. Kohli, 93, of Greenville, Ohio passed away Thursday, December 31, 2020, at Brookdale of Greenville.…

Ruth Kinney

Ruth Marie Kinney, 71, of Decatur passed away Thursday, December 31, 2020. She was born July 25, 1949, in Lima,…

Sandra Seitz

Sandra J. Seitz, 65, of Decatur passed away Wednesday, December 30, 2020, at Adams Memorial Hospital in…

Carolyn Wickey

Carolyn M. Wickey, 71, of Sturgis, Michigan passed away Thursday, December 31, 2020, at home with her family by…

Lawrence Neuen

Lawrence James Neuen, 84, passed away Tuesday, December 22, 2020, at Valley Rehab and Nursing Center in…

Harold Young

Harold E. Young, 93, of Bryant passed away Thursday, December 31, 2020, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in…

Matthew Schwartz

Matthew R. Schwartz, 14, of Monroe died Friday, January 1, 2021, at 6:30 a.m. at home. He was born Wednesday,…

Bill Patterson

Bill Patterson, 88, of Berne passed away at 7:09 p.m. Monday, December 28, 2020 at Lutheran Hospital of Indiana…

Sharon Allspaw

Sharon Kay Allspaw, 75, of Berne passed away Friday, December 18, 2020, at Lutheran Hospital in Fort Wayne with…

Jim Arnold

Jim E. Arnold, 88, of Geneva passed away on Sunday, December 27, 2020, at Adams Memorial Hospital. He was born…

Jacquelyn James

Jacquelyn “Jackie” Louise James, 95, of Berne passed away on December 26, 2020, at Swiss Village. She was born…

William Schindler

William “Bill” D. Schindler, 79, of Monroe passed away Sunday, December 20, 2020, at The Laurels of Shane Hill…

Jerry Schwartz

Jerry L. Schwartz, 78, of Decatur, formerly of Berne, passed away Thursday, December 17, 2020, at his…

Shirley Swoveland

Shirley Ann Swoveland, 85, of Berne died Saturday, December 19, 2020, at Ball Memorial Hospital in Muncie.

Neva Pharr

Neva M. Pharr, 79, of Berne went home to be with her Lord and Savior Tuesday, December 15, 2020, at her home on…