Obituaries

Omar Reusser

Omar W. "Bill" Reusser, 98, Berne, passed away on October 12, 2016 at Swiss Village where he was a resident.…

Ethel Bishop

Ethel M. Bishop, 96, Berne passed away on October 9, 2016 at Swiss Village where she was a resident. She was…

Denise Huser

Denise Arlene Huser, 57, of Decatur, went to be with the Lord on Saturday morning, October 8, 2016. She was…

Betta Strahm Murdick

Betta Lu Strahm Murdick, 93, Berne left this life to join the heavenly throng on Friday, October 7, 2016. She…

Samuel L. Hirschy

Samuel L. Hirschy, 22, of Decatur passed away on Tuesday, October 5, 2016 as the result of a moped/semi…

Helen M. Clark

Helen M. Clark, 96, passed away on Tuesday, October 4, 2016 at Lutheran Life Villages at Pine Valley in Fort…

Edith A. Walter

Edith A. Walter, 102, of Berne passed away at 4:20 a.m. on Monday, October 3, 2016 at Swiss Village in Berne.…

Pauline M. Dubach

Pauline Marie Dubach, 85, of Berne passed away at 12:00 a.m. on Saturday, October 1, 2016 at Swiss Village in…

Jeremy H. Oswalt

Jeremy H. Oswalt, 38, of rural Geneva passed away on Wednesday, September 28, 2016 in Decatur. He was born on…

Donavon J. Gerig

Donavon J. Gerig, 88, of Berne passed away on Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at Visiting Nurse and Hospice in Fort…

William E. Breauchy

William E. Breauchy, 75, of Rockford, Ohio passed away on Saturday, September 24, 2016 at Mercer County…

Ada Marie Frank

Ada Marie Frank, 94, of Berne passed away on Sunday, September 25, 2016 at Adams Memorial Hospital in Decatur.…

Charles K. Schindler

Charles K. "Chuck" Schindler, 57, of Berne went home to Heaven on Friday, September 23, 2016 at Lutheran…

Ruth G. Harvey

Ruth Genevieve Harvey, 88, died peacefully on Monday, September 19, 2016 at Baylor Scott and White Hospital and…

Nancy J. Kyler

Nancy J. Kyler, 72, went home to be with the Lord on Monday, September 19, 2016. She was born on April 2, 1944…

Barbara Nell Lugar

Barbara Nell Lugar, 75, of Berne passed away on Friday, September 16, 2016 at her residence. She was born on…

Helen A. Augsburger

Helen A. Augsburger, 94, of Berne passed away on Friday, September 9, 2016 at Swiss Village in Berne, where she…

Charles K. Nagel

Charles K. Nagel, 83, passed away on Friday, September 2, 2016. He was born on April 24, 1933 in Berne to C.…

Rhonda E. Hunt

Rhonda Elaine Hunt, 63, of Willshire, Ohio passed away on Thursday, September 8, 2016 at the Cleveland Clinic…

William David Givens

William David “Dave” Givens, 56, of Berne passed away unexpectedly on Monday, September 5, 2016 at his home. He…

Scott A. Deaton

Scott A. Deaton, 49, of Bryant died on Monday, September 5, 2016 at Woodcrest of Decatur. He was born on…

Jay E. Sprunger

Jay E. Sprunger, 68, of Oswego, Illinois passed away on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 in Yorkville, Illinois. He was…

Paul A. Rogers, Jr.

Paul A. “Junior” Rogers, Jr., 54, of Rockville passed away on Monday, August 22, 2016. He was born on March 23,…

Leann ET Wengerd

Leann ET Wengerd, 2 months old, of Bryant died on Sunday, August 21, 2016 at her residence in Bryant. She was…