Obituaries

Gene Bluhm

Gene R. Bluhm, 81, of Monroe, died Sunday, October 15, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born on December…

Alan Mosser

Alan “Pete” Douglas Mosser, 57, of Geneva, died unexpectedly at 6:14 p.m. Thursday, September 21, 2017 at his…

Barbara Ann “Mellencamp” Robertson

Barbara Ann “Mellencamp” Robertson, 74, of Seymour, died Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at Schneck Medical Center.…

Michael Ehrsam

Michael Anthony Ehrsam, 70, of Kissee Mills, Missouri, died on Saturday, October 7, 2017 in Springfield,…

Sylvester Sell

Sylvester “Bud” Sell, 81, of Pennville, died at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at his residence. He was…

Kevin Paxson

Kevin E. Paxson, 64, of Geneva, died at 12:44 p.m. on Sunday, October 8, 2017 at his residence. He was born…

Aline Braun

Aline L. Braun, 65, of Decatur, died Sunday, October 8, 2017 at Lutheran Hospital. She was born April 9, 1952…

Charles Powell

Charles D. Powell, 84, of Geneva, died at 7:04 p.m. on Thursday, October 5, 2017 at Lutheran Hospital of…

Delbert Fuchs

Delbert Leon Fuchs (Fox), 72, of Monroe, died Friday, October 6, 2017 at his residence. He was born July 10,…

Kevin Paxson

Kevin Earl Paxson, 64, of Berne, passed away at his home on Sunday, October 8, 2017. Arrangements are pending…

Paul J. Sprunger

Paul J. Sprunger, 83, of Berne passed away on Monday, October 2, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne. He was born on…

Emma L. Ahr

Emma Louise "Lou" Ahr, 92, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. She was born…

Elizabeth Colter

Elizabeth “Liz” Colter, 82, of Berne, formerly of Decatur, passed away on Monday, October 2, 2017 at Adams…

Virginia C. Landis

Virginia C. Landis, 95, of Decatur passed away Monday, October 2, 2017 at her residence following an apparent…

Joshua E. Schwartz

Joshua E. Schwartz, 5½ months, of rural Monroe died on Thursday, September 28, 2017 in…

Connie J. Sprunger

Connie J. Sprunger, 75, of Berne passed away on Thursday, September 28, 2017 at Lutheran Hospital in Fort…

Betty J. Habegger

Betty J. Habegger, 91, of Berne passed away on Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne, where…

Alan D. Mosser

Alan “Pete” Douglas Mosser, 57, of Geneva passed away unexpectedly at 6:14 p.m. on Thursday, September 21, 2017…

Don A. Yager

Don A. Yager, 86, of Berne passed away on Friday, September 22, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne, where he was a…

David E. Weaver

David E. Weaver, 58, of Leo died on Friday, September 15, 2017 at his residence. He was born on Sunday, July…

Margie R. Rich

Margie Ruth Rich, 96, of Fort Wayne and formerly of Decatur, went to her heavenly home on Tuesday, September…

Edwin K. Vorhees

Edwin K. Vorhees, 92, of Lakeland, Florida passed away on Monday, September 11, 2017 at Lakeland Regional…

Max M. Myers

Max M. Myers, 72, of Berne passed away on Saturday, September 16, 2017 at Veterans Hospital in Fort Wayne. He…

C. Darlene Galloway

C. Darlene Galloway, 70, of Geneva died on Thursday, September 14, 2017 at her residence. She was born on…