Classifieds

Lester W. Schwartz

Lester W. Schwartz, 82, well-known Berne businessman, passed away on Monday, April 3, 2017 at Swiss Village in…

Rev. Robert James

Rev. Robert James, 100, went to be with the Lord on Thursday, March 30, 2017. He was born on March 12, 2017. He…

Winifred G. Foye

Winifred G. Foye, 97, of Berne passed away on Thursday, March 30, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne. She was born…

Y. Ross Johnson

Y. Ross Johnson, 88, of Bryant passed away at 7:54 p.m. on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 in Decatur. He was born on…

Janice M. Langston

Janice M. Langston, 64, of Berne passed away on Friday, March 31, 2017 at Parkview Regional Hospital in Fort…

Frederick W. Davidson

Frederick W. Davidson, 89, of Geneva passed away at 12:34 a.m. on Saturday, March 25, 2017 at Adams Memorial…

Frieda L. Pyle

Frieda L. Pyle, 89, of Berne went to be with her Lord on Monday, March 27, 2017 at Swiss Village, where she had…

E. Joan Hoffman

E. Joan Hoffman, 90, of Decatur passed away unexpectedly on Monday, March 27, 2017 at Adams Memorial Hospital…

Merl K. Lugar, Jr.

Merl Kenneth Lugar, Jr., 75, of Bluffton passed away on Sunday, March 26, 2017 at Signature Healthcare in…

Kathryn M. Moore

Kathryn M. Moore, 88, of Berne passed away on Friday, March 24, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne, where she was a…

Jack Johnson

Jack Johnson, 64, of Decatur passed away at 11:42 p.m. on Thursday, March 23, 2017 at Lutheran Hospital in Fort…

Kathryn Moore

Kathryn Moore, 88, of Berne died on Friday, March 24, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne. Arrangements are pending…

John T. Patty

­­John Thornton Patty, 78, of Ocala, Florida, and a former resident of the Geneva area, went home to be with…

Floyd W. Kirkland

Floyd W. Kirkland, (Lt. Colonel USAF retired) 92, of Berne passed away at 11:45 a.m. on Tuesday, March 14, 2017…

Christi M. Lane

Christi Mae Lane, 32, passed away on Saturday, February 18, 2017 at Lutheran Hospital in Fort Wayne after an…

Jean A. Sink

Jean Ann Sink, 87, of Geneva passed away on Monday, March 13, 2017 at Swiss Village Retirement Community in…

Donald E. Cook

Donald E. Cook, 69, of Decatur passed away on Sunday, March 12, 2017 at his residence. He was born on May 30,…

Florence E. Gause

Florence E. Gause, 95, of Rockford, Ohio, died at 2:25 a.m. on Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at her home. She was…

Edith R. Oyer

Edith R. Oyer, 92, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at a caring and loving community at…

Coy E. Ellis

Coy Edward Ellis, 82, passed away on Saturday, March 11, 2017. He was born on November 16, 1934 in Corinth,…

Robert R. Wendel

Robert Raymond Wendel, 72, of New Corydon died on Thursday, March 9, 2017 at his home. He was born on Saturday,…

Grant W. Lindsey

Grant W. Lindsey, 98, of Geneva passed away at 9:20 p.m. on Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at his residence. He was…

Norma J. Stimpson

Norma J. Stimpson, 80, of Decatur passed away on Friday, February 24, 2017 at Parkview Regional Medical Center…

Terry L. Winteregg

Terry Lee Winteregg, 66, of Warsaw, beloved husband and father, passed away at 11:40 a.m. on Saturday, February…