Classifieds

Catherine Mann

Catherine Mann, 90, of Geneva died at 3:45 a.m. on Sunday, January 15, 2017 at Persimmon Ridge Rehabilitation…

James E. Mosser

James E. Mosser, 81, of Decatur passed away at 6:53 p.m. on Sunday, January 8, 2017 at Genesis Health Care in…

Chester L. Longenberger

Chester L. Longenberger, 89, of Monroe passed away on Monday, January 9, 2017 at Adams Memorial Hospital in…

Jacob J. Christner

Jacob J. Christner, 67, of rural Berne passed away at 4:45 p.m. on Monday, January 9, 2017 at home. He was born…

Jeanette M. Baumgartner

Jeanette M. Baumgartner, 97, of Berne passed away on Thursday, January 5, 2017 at Swiss Village in Berne, where…

Anita Mathys

Anita K. Mathys, 53, of Geneva died unexpectedly on Monday, January 2, 2017 at her home. She was born on…

Ruth E. Gottschalk

Ruth E. Gottschalk, 97, of Berne passed away on Sunday, January 1, 2017 at Swiss Village, where she was a…

Bonnie F. Habegger

Bonnie Fay Neuenschwander Habegger, 93, of Berne passed away peacefully on Friday, December 23, 2016 at Swiss…

Glenn W. Adams

Glenn W. Adams Glenn W. Adams, 98, of rural Berne passed away on Thursday, December 22, 2016 at his home. He…

Deloris M. Caffee

Deloris M. “Fat” Caffee, 97, of Geneva passed away at 2:36 p.m. on Sunday, December 18, 2016 at Swiss Village…

Rev. Victor I. McKinley

Rev. Victor I. McKinley, 94, of Bluffton, formerly of Berne, passed away on Saturday, December 17, 2016 at…

Deloris Caffee

Deloris Caffee, 96, of Geneva died on Sunday, December 18, 2016 at Swiss Village Retirement Center in Berne. 

Rev. Victor I. McKinley

Rev. Victor I. McKinley, 94, of Bluffton died on Saturday, December 17, 2016. Arrangements are pending at…

Laverne D. Gilliom

Laverne D. “Bowtie” Gilliom, 91, of Berne passed away on Friday, December 16, 2016 at Swiss Village in Berne,…

Kenneth A. Doherty

Kenneth Alvin Doherty, 84, of Geneva passed away at 1:23 p.m. on Monday, December 12, 2016 at Adams Memorial…

Charles R. Bentz

Charles Roger Bentz, M.D., 71 of Warren, Pennsylvania passed away peacefully on Thursday, December 8, 2016…

Keith E. McAlhaney

Keith Edward McAlhaney, 75, of Poplar Grove, Illinois passed away on Thursday, December 8, 2016 at OSF St.…

Maynard R. Lehman

Maynard “Miz” R. Lehman, 90, of Berne, passed away on Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at Swiss Village in Berne. He…

Ginger L. Hans

Ginger L. Hans, 75, of Greenwood went to be with her Savior Christ Jesus at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 6,…

Wilda B. Cochran

Wilda B. Cochran, 85, of Bluffton passed away on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at Lutheran Hospital in Fort Wayne.…

Gary P. Dickson

Gary Paul Dickson, 69, of Bluffton passed away on Monday, December 5, 2016 at the University of Michigan Cancer…

Edward L. Hilty

Edward L. Hilty, 78, of Gladys, Virginia died on Monday, December 5, 2016. He was the son of Chris H. and Lydia…

Jonas E. Schwartz

Jonas E. Schwartz, 64, of rural Berne passed away on Friday, December 2, 2016 at his residence. He was born on…

Joni Sprunger

In memory of my wife, Joni (Manning) Sprunger, 57, of Berne who passed away on Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at…